Your individual fireplace made of soapstone

From design to construction and commissioning

For many years, WILLACH has been translating the principle of a heat-retaining fireplace manufactory into practice: beginning with the soapstone cut in the mine, to the preparation and processing according to our own design, up to the mostly handmade fireplace which will be assembled at your home in the last step.

You can select one of the numerous basic models and we personalize your soapstone fireplace in accordance with your requirements, demands and local conditions.

That is why WILLACH stands for individual single-unit productions.

WILLACH – not a fireplace off the shelf

Countless work steps - from soapstone mining to the customized assembly at your home - make every stove unique. Even though the price will be higher as for a robot-welded fireplace, the durability of this investment is much higher and therefore reduces your heating costs sustainably.


The quarry is the beginning of every soapstone fireplace

 

 

Fascination with soapstone

It's velvety smooth surface, its structure of lifelike veins and most of all its capacity of storing cozy warmth and releasing it over time and evenly into your living space make soapstone a truly unique material in the world of heating comfort.

It is for this reason that WILLACH heat-storing fireplace manufactory specialized in fireplaces of this type.

 

What differentiates Willach soapstone fireplaces from other soapstone fireplaces?

First of all, the material itself, as WILLACH soapstone is not mined in Finland. Different types are mined: a dark gray and a lighter gray stone with different veining. Furthermore, we place great importance on individuality and high processing quality. Even for the numerous basic models, the company sets very high standards.

We will be pleased to explain you all characteristics, special benefits and the simple use of our soapstone fireplaces in person. Not only the facts speak for themselves, also our satisfied customers are convinced by the pleasantly long-lasting warmth.

Guarantee and extensive service

We won't leave you alone after installation.

To make sure that you will be able to enjoy your fireplace for a long time, we will provide you with a detailed introduction for operation and maintenance. In the unlikely event that the fireplace is damaged, e.g. due to overheating or external influences, we will of course be at your side. We will also be pleased to assist you with future relocation or selling.

As we are committed to the quality of our soapstone fireplaces, we demonstrate our trust in the product with a manufacturer guarantee.

 

 

Fireplaces in top quality

Individual and expressive

The polished surfaces, the placement of the joints, the roundover on the cantilevers and baseplates, the avoidance of miters and many other details, make the Willach look, one congruent oven, their design fully resolved.

In this way, the expressive power of the stone is adapted to your ideas and local conditions. WILLACH therefore offers the possibility to individually design the fireplace and spatial adjustment.

The special „see-through-fireplace“

See-through-fireplaces are soapstone masonry heaters that can be fired from the front and the back, so-called tunnel fireplaces. These fireplaces are ideally suited as partitions, e.g. between living and dining room. Furthermore, this version of soapstone masonry heater can be integrated into a wall in order to heat two rooms, e.g. the staircase or the hallway as well.

An extremely effective solution of WILLACH with excellent results to save energy and space.

 

 

Economic efficiency already during production

Our stone is different – better and still less expensive.

The optimum coordination of our in-house soapstone mining, plate and stone production up to the individual manufacture of your fireplace lead to surprisingly advantageous prices.

In order to accurately plan and calculate all details, we provide you with comprehensive advice. For us, the sale does not end with the selling of the product. You – as the buyer – will remain our customer. We inform you about the features and benefits of our fireplaces enabling you to save money in the long term.

Technically competent, objective and serving the intended purpose: economical and environmentally friendly heating.

 

 

 


 

The tradition of fireplace production

Werner Willach founded the company in 1982 which was initially focused on the distribution of heaters.

Soapstone by conviction

In 1988, we got involved in the soapstone fireplace business. Owner and CEO Werner Willach was enthused about the unusual properties of this material. 8 years later after garnering substantial experience working with soapstone, he decided to produce his own designs.

First he embarked on the search for a suitable raw material and in 1996 he finally found it. Two intense years of pioneer labor were necessary until in 1998 the quarrying and production of soapstone began. After a long period of development work and investments, our company is today prepared to significantly extend the production by relocating the preproduction.

Low-priced production – produced individually

The development continues. In the past, soapstone was mined, the raw plates have been shipped to Germany and processed in the Siegerland region. Today, the WILLACH factory is in a position to transfer the soapstone fireplace, plans developed in Germany, to the local mining company and to manufacture as ordered directly adjacent to the company-owned mine.

In this way, the manual manufacture and assembly of the fireplaces became an industrial production over the years. Throughout the entire CAD design, all components of the fireplaces are exactly specified and can thus be produced with 1:1 repeating accuracy. The company meanwhile employs more than 30 workers at home and abroad.

Ihr individueller Kaminofen aus Speckstein

Von der Konstruktion bis zum Bau und der Inbetriebnahme

WILLACH lebt den Gedanken der Wärmemanufaktur seit vielen Jahren: Angefangen beim aus dem Steinbruch gehauenen Speckstein, über die Behandlung und Verarbeitung nach eigener Konstruktion, bis hin zum größtenteils handwerklich gefertigten und im letzten Schritt bei Ihnen Zuhause zusammengebauten Kaminofen.

Sie wählen einen der zahlreichen Grundofen-Modelle und wir individualisieren Ihren Specksteinofen maßgeschneidert ganz nach Ihren Anforderungen, Bedürfnissen und Gegebenheiten vor Ort.

Daher steht die WILLACH Wärmemanufaktur für individuelle Einzelanfertigungen.

WILLACH – Kein Ofen von der Stange

Unzälige Arbeitsschritte vom Speckstein-Abbau bis zum maßgeschneiderten Ofenaufbau in Ihrer Wohnung machen jeden Ofen einzigartig. Der Preis fällt dabei zwar höher aus als bei einem robotergeschweißten Kamin, jedoch ist die Lebensdauer dieser Investition ungleich länger und reduziert daher Ihre Heizkosten nachhaltig.


Der Steinbruch ist Ausgangspunkt eines jeden Specksteinofens

 

 

Faszination Speckstein

Mit seiner außergewöhnlich samtigen Oberfläche, der lebendig geäderten Struktur und vor allem seiner Fähigkeit, wohlige Wärme dauerhaft zu speichern und gleichmäßig an den Wohnraum abzugeben, ist dieses Material in der Welt des Heizens immer noch einzigartig.

Genau aus diesem Grund hat sich die WILLACH Ofenmanufaktur auf diese Art der Öfen spezialisiert.

 

Was unterscheidet die WILLACH-Öfen von anderen Specksteinöfen?

Zunächst durch das Material selbst, denn der WILLACH-Speckstein wird nicht in Finnland abgebaut. Abgebaut werden verschiedene Sorten; dunkelgrau und ein etwas helleres grau und mit unterschiedlichen Äderungen. Zudem legen wir bei WILLACH sehr viel Wert auf Individualität und hohe Verarbeitungsqualität. Schon bei den zahlreichen Grundmodellen wird die Messlatte von Seiten des Unternehmens hoch gelegt.

Gerne erklären wir Ihnen persönlich die Eigenarten, den besonderen Nutzen und die leichte Anwendung unserer Specksteinöfen. Nicht nur die Fakten sprechen für sich, auch unsere über 3500 zufriedene Kunden sind überzeugt von der angenehm langanhaltenden Wärme.

Garantie und umfangreicher Service

Wir lassen Sie mit Ihrem neuen Ofen nicht alleine.

Damit Sie lange Freude an Ihrem neuen Ofen haben werden, erhalten Sie von uns eine ausführliche Einweisung zur Bedienung und Pflege. Und sollte es doch einmal vorkommen, dass der Ofen z.B. durch Überhitzung oder äußere Einwirkungen beschädigt wird, sind wir selbstverständlich für Sie da. Sogar beim zukünftigen Umzug, Umbau oder Verkauf stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Seite.

Da wir von unsere Öfen überzeugt sind und die Qualität bestens kennen, stellen wir unser Vertrauen ins Produkt mit einer Herstellergarantie für Sie unter Beweis.

 

 

Kaminofen in höchster Qualität

Individuell und ausdrucksstark

Die polierten Oberflächen, die Anordnung der Fugen, die rundgeschliffene Ausführung von Simsen und Bodenplatten, Vermeidung von Gehrungskanten und viele Details mehr, lassen die Endprodukte immer als homogene Öfen erscheinen, die in sich schlüssig gestaltet sind.

So wird vielfach die Ausdruckskraft des Steins an Ihren Vorstellungen und örtlichen Gegebenheiten angepasst. Deshalb bietet WILLACH die Möglichkeit der individuellen Gestaltung des Ofens und die räumliche Anpassung.

Der besondere „Tunnelofen“

Tunnelöfen sind Öfen, die von der Vorder- und Rückseite befeuert werden können – so genannte Durchsichtöfen. Diese Öfen sind hervorragen als Raumteiler z.B. zwischen Wohn- und Essbereich einzusetzen. Darüber hinaus kann diese Variante der Specksteinöfen auch in eine Wand gebaut werden um so zwei Räume z.B. das Treppenhaus oder die Diele direkt mit zu heizen.

Eine überaus effektive Lösung der WILLACH Ofenmanufaktur mit hervorragenden Resultaten um Energie und Platz zu sparen.

 

 

Wirtschaftlichkeit schon bei der Produktion

Unser Stein ist anders – besser, und doch preiswerter.

Die optimale Abstimmung vom eigenen Specksteinabbau, der Platten- und Steinproduktion bis hin zur individuellen Fertigung Ihres Ofens führen im Vergleich zu überraschend günstigen Preisen.

Um vorab alle Details genau zu planen und zu kalkulieren, beraten wir Sie ausführlich. Der Verkauf endet für uns nicht beim reinen Verkauf. Und sie als Kunde sind bei uns auch noch Kunde. Wir informieren über Eigenarten und Nutzen unserer Öfen, mit denen sie langfristig auch Heizkosten sparen sollen.

Fachlich kompetent, neutral und vor allem der Sache dienlich: Wirtschaftliches und umweltfreundliches Heizen.

 

 

 


 

Die Tradition der Ofenmanufaktur

Werner Willlach gründete 1982 das Unternehmen, welches sich zunächst mit dem Vertrieb von Öfen und Küchen beschäftigte.

Speckstein aus Überzeugung

1988 stieg man in das Geschäft mit Specksteinöfen ein. Werner Willach – Geschäftsführer und Inhaber – begeisterte sich schnell für das außergewöhnliche Material. Nach 8 Jahren, in denen man fundierte Kenntnisse gewonnen hatte, entschied er sich, eigene Specksteinöfen zu produzieren.

Zunächst machte man sich auf die Suche nach geeignetem Rohmaterial und wurde 1996 fündig. Es sollten aber noch zwei Jahre Pionierarbeit vergehen, bis 1998 die Produktion und der Abbau des Specksteins begannen. Nach langer Aufbauarbeit und entsprechenden Investitionen ist der Betrieb heute soweit, dass eine wesentliche Ausweitung der Produktion durch die Verlegung der Vorfertigung erfolgen konnte.

Günstige Produktion — individuell gefertigt

Die Entwicklung ging immer weiter. Früher wurde der Speckstein abgebaut, die Rohplatten nach Deutschland verschifft und im Siegerland verarbeitet. Heute ist die WILLACH Wärmemanufaktur in der Lage, die in Deutschland entwickelten Specksteinofen-Planungen online zum Abbaubetrieb vor Ort zu übermitteln und direkt neben dem eigenen Steinbruch auf einem Produktionsgelände auftragsbezogen zu produzieren.

Aus den anfangs rein handwerklich produzierten und zusammengestellten Öfen ist so im Laufe der Jahre eine industrielle Produktion entstanden. Über die komplette CAD-Konstruktion sind alle Einzelteile der Öfen genau spezifiziert und können so jederzeit 1:1 wiederholgenau gefertigt werden. Mittlerweile beschäftigt das Unternehmen heute über 30 Mitarbeiter im In- und Ausland.